## Planning Commission (Monday, October 7, 2024)

Generated by Planning Comm on Tuesday, October 8, 2024

## **Members** present

J Howard Thompson, Chairman

Joseph L Van Kirk, Co-Chair

Patricia Robrecht

Gerald J Cousineau

John Brown

Michael Brown

Lynn Delahay

## Meeting called to order at 6:30 PM

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. ROLL CALL
- 3. AGENDA

#### 4. REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. Motion to approve the September 16, 2024 Meeting Minutes

Motion by Patricia Robrecht, second by John Brown.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Patricia Robrecht, Joseph L Van Kirk, John Brown, Lynn Delahay

Abstain: Gerald J Cousineau, Michael Brown

B. Motion to Approve the September 23, 2024 Meeting Minutes

Motion by Patricia Robrecht, second by John Brown.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Patricia Robrecht, Gerald J Cousineau, Joseph L Van Kirk, John Brown, Michael

Brown

Abstain: Lynn Delahay

#### 5. DISCUSSION

A. Motion to Approve Planning Commission and Technical Evaluation Committee 2025 Schedules

Motion by Lynn Delahay, second by Patricia Robrecht.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Patricia Robrecht, Gerald J Cousineau, Joseph L Van Kirk, John Brown, Michael Brown, Lynn Delahay

B. Comprehensive Plan Consultant Introduction

## **6. PUBLIC HEARING:**

In the matter of CONCEPT SITE PLAN # CSP23-0309 Tidal Wave Carwash, having accepted the staff report and having made a finding that objectives of Section 60.6 of the Comprehensive Zoning Ordinance have been met, I move that the concept site plan be DENIED.

Motion by Patricia Robrecht, second by Lynn Delahay.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Patricia Robrecht, John Brown, Michael Brown, Lynn Delahay

Nay: Gerald J Cousineau, Joseph L Van Kirk

### 7. DIRECTOR'S REPORT

Monthly Update (Postponed until Oct. 28, 2024)

# 8. ADJOURN

Motion to adjourn the October 7, 2024, meeting at 8:47 p.m.

Motion by Lynn Delahay, second by Gerald J Cousineau.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Patricia Robrecht, Gerald J Cousineau, Joseph L Van Kirk, John Brown, Michael

Brown, Lynn Delahay